Boy, oh boy, oh boy!

I went and met Tiffany Wong at Stony Plain Skate and Tack.  What a delightful young woman Tiffany is!  She met me there with a friend who came from Red Deer with her.  It’s fortunate that she had company because I got my schedule all screwed up and poor Tiffany had a long wait while I finished up with my physiotherapist (which is another wild story in itself … he poked 3″ needles into my back)!

Eventually, I got there … without my camera … so I went to the pharmacy down the street and picked up a disposable camera that I handed to Tiffany’s friend and said, “Shoot every frame ‘cuz I want the pictures of Tiffany today”.  I also figured that with 27 exposures, there’d be a few really good ones.  I have a step-daughter who is great with a camera.  No lessons, just pure, natural talent.  Most people aren’t as talented as my step-daughter, but they aren’t bad with a camera either.  Tiffany’s friend?  She’s a very nice girl!  *grin*

And on that note, here are the best of the bunch.

Tiffany is more gorgeous than the saddle!

Tiffany is more gorgeous than the saddle!

Tiffany on the left, Fay (owner of Stony Plain Tack) on the right, me in the middle.

Tiffany on the left, Fay (owner of Stony Plain Tack) on the right, me in the middle.

Yep, it fits!

Yep, it fits!

Tiffany, I am very sorry I screwed up my schedule.  All I can hope is the saddle was worth the wait.

By the way, folks, Rusty and I were in Rimbey last week picking up a “Pinkest Little Town in the West” cheque from Lynn Johnson who asked if we had a saddle winner yet.  When I told her it was Tiffany, she responded with a big smile (which is not extraordinary because Lynn always has a big smile) and said, “That’s great!  I know Tiffany from competitions.  As a matter of fact, we were at the same competition just last weekend.  She’s an excellent rider and a wonderful competitor.  She’s a really nice girl!”

Having met Tiffany on Friday, I agree with Lynn.

You go, Tiffany!

Leave a Reply

