For those of you who need inspiration when it comes to getting pledges …

I’d like to introduce you to Joanne.  She only heard about us a couple of weeks ago.  Already she has something like $1,500 raised, and is planning to raise the entire $4,400 and ride from start to finish.

So I said to her, “Joanne, you are an inspiration.  How have you managed to raise so much money so quickly?”

Her reply:  “I don’t know how inspiring I am.  I’m just outspoken!”  *grin*

She is doing a combination of face-to-face and on-line.  (And it doesn’t hurt that she has family in the oil patch, I’m guessing.)

And then there’s young Carly.  I think I told you about her.  She raised $1,100 at her own pink bake sale in Sundre.

Oh, and let’s not forget Fern.  She, too, wants to ride the entire pink trail.  She’s a Canadian Mounted Shooter, and her group of shooters is helping her raise money.  They are doing a benefit ride for her in early July.  She’s also had one “garden party” (that raised $500) and is planning another.  I think she’s done a bottle drive too.

So many ideas!  If you have other ideas you’d like to share, drop us a line or add a note to this post.

Leave a Reply

