For those of you who don’t visit the home page often …

(Shame on you!  If you come here through there, we get more hits, which makes sponsors look more kindly upon us.)

But I’m not here to bug you.  I’m here to tell you what one of our wonderful riders did for us.

Miranda Grimbly gave Wild Pink Yonder a desktop PC!  The significance of this is that I work on a Mac.  (Fuggetaboudit!  You will only take my Mac away from me when my fingers are cold and dead.)  But the provider of our website is not Mac-friendly, so every time I’ve needed to change something on the website, it’s been painful.  I had to work on a program called “Parallels” that turns a Mac into a PC.  *shudder*  But it ain’t efficient … or quick … so the website wasn’t getting updated as often as it should have been.

Now, I leave the PC on Homestead (our otherwise wonderful website provider), and away I go … all thanks to Miranda.

Next time you see her, give her a hug, K?

3 thoughts on “For those of you who don’t visit the home page often …

  1. So, now that you have a computer does this mean we are finally going to get to see some of the fabulous pics that Hugh took? I know I have been patiently waiting, but I finally had to ask.

    Like

Leave a Reply

