Calling all Pinksters who will be in Coleman for the Fandango Weekend …

If you’ve registered already, I will be contacting you directly, but if you’re planning to join us for that weekend and just haven’t gotten around to sending in your paperwork yet (*ahem* we’ll not be mentioning any names, right Hedi?) — then I need you to contact me and let me know if you are planning to attend the Friday night steak dinner and dance put on by the Coleman Legion.

Normally we have our Fandango on the Friday night and you don’t pay, but this year it’s a little different.  The Legion is having their steak dinner on Friday night and proceeds are going to their run for Pinkest Little Town in the West.  We are paying customers that night.  Our Fandango will be on Saturday night and sounds like it is going to be a hoot!  Campfire, cowboy poets, singing … the whole nine yards.

But the Legion wants to get some idea of their numbers, so if you’d please let me know if you’ll be attending, I could pass that info on.  The price, you ask?  A mere $12.50 for those dressed in pink.  If you’re NOT in pink, it’ll set you back $20.00.  (Still a bargain for a steak dinner and a dance!)  Party starts at 5:30.  Probably goes half the night!

Please let me know if you’ll be there.  Thanks.

P.S.  Rae has taken Rusty to swing dance lessons, so he ought to be dangerous … if Rae will share.

2 thoughts on “Calling all Pinksters who will be in Coleman for the Fandango Weekend …

  1. LOL…ok,ok I can take a hint. It’s on the list of things to get caught up on. First was to pay my power bill that somehow got forgotten in the radiation brain fog. Now have to set up new printer so can print out forms. And YES, I’ll be there. I’ve been back in the saddle for over a week now and heading to Donalda on Sat. for my first trail ride. I’ll be there with pink on for sure. I’m even working out with personal trainer to try and get this body back in shape. Can’t believe how fast it’s coming up!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

