Dateline August 27, 2012: the things that happen in the middle of nowhere!

I was driving along minding my own business when all of a sudden out of nowhere came six 16-year old cuties – in their bikinis!  Now perhaps this wouldn’t be out of the ordinary in, say Hawaii, but we’re talking rural Daysland Alberta.  I have Canola on the left and Barley on the right and I can see cattle up ahead. But nowhere can I see beaches or surf or beach boys. But I got girls in bikinis!

Madi, Carley, Natalie, Sienna, Josephine and Emma joined me in the back of my wagon.

They came out to see us because Mom & Dad, who were combining in a field, phoned them and said that wild Pink Yonder was passing by.

One thought on “Dateline August 27, 2012: the things that happen in the middle of nowhere!

  1. Soooo glad you came to Killam Our favorite Pinkest Town in the West Sure glad you enjoyed your day and all the fun we had to be your host PINK TOWN.

    Like

Leave a Reply

